Thursday, September 6, 2012 – Hallandale Beach, FLA: Horse Racing League, a unique concept that pits teams of championship-caliber Thoroughbreds against each other, was officially launched today.

Horse Racing League allows horse racing fans to follow the progress of 120 Thoroughbreds running under the banner of six different teams. Each of the teams has 20 two-year-old Thoroughbreds that were purchased at public auction as yearlings. The teams are named after six great Thoroughbreds, winners of past Breeders' Cup and Triple Crown races: Awesome Again, Ghostzapper, Ginger Punch, Perfect Sting, Macho Uno and Red Bullet. Racing enthusiasts can closely monitor the training, development and racing history of all 120 horses throughout the course of the year at and HRTV.

Horse Racing League is founded by Frank Stronach, one of the world's leading race horse owners and breeders. His stables have produced more than 200 individual stakes winners over the years, including numerous Breeders' Cup champions, as well as Preakness Stakes and Belmont Stakes winners. His stables have won 12 Eclipse Awards, the highest Thoroughbred horse racing honor in the US, including the Eclipse Award for Outstanding Breeder in seven of the last eight years, and the Eclipse Award for Outstanding Owner on four separate occasions.

Chief Executive Officer Jack Brothers said: “Our League gives horse racing fans a unique opportunity to follow six teams and 120 championship-caliber Thoroughbreds that are trained by some of the best horsemen in the industry."

Brothers, a member of the Breeders' Cup Board with over 36 years of experience in the horse racing industry, added: "By following your favorite team or horse, fans get to experience the passion and excitement of what it's like to own a big-league Thoroughbred."

For more information, please visit